My Artesian

Deeper,deeper are the wells,

Digging ’till no light to fell;

Darkness only, bar the spell

Of whispering waters that do tell:

Of places journeyed beyond the dirt,

Places now to to be unearthed,

Wellsprings of water-life to bring

Into the dryness of my springs.

So digging deep with no respite

Until I feel the waters rise,

Then swelling upward to the light

Exploding fully ‘cross my plight.

Unearthing treasures found withal

The reasoning of my mind and soul.

Time now to let the waters flow…

To soak the river beds and sow

Into my heart truths yet untold,

And watch these secrets now unfold.

Miriam Miles

(c)2011

What's your thoughts?

