Music should be free…

Begin to see who you are, become awakened to the possibilities of the freedom that you carry and become inspired to go further than you ever dreamed...

Begin to see who you are, become awakened to the possibilities of the freedom that you carry and become inspired to go further than you ever dreamed…

Ok, so that’s a loaded statement for sure 🙂

It’s been on my mind a lot lately.  Why do we charge for the sound of heaven?  I’m not dead set against charging, so please don’t jump the gun and think I’ve gone totally mad!

But I have been looking at this question for a couple of weeks now and considering what it’s answers are in regard to my own music.

My conclusion so far, is that many times people hear and interact with my ‘sounds’ without a single monetary exchange and yet I still charge for music that I produce…I am not really sure there is much of a difference between what I do ‘for free’ and what I do ‘for charge’…

So, at least for now, I am not going to charge for what I create.  It just seems…unbalanced in this season of my life.

Therefore, if you want some music, please check out the latest stuff here and download what you like, and/or go to http://www.reverbnation.com/miriammiles to listen to more and download/share what you like.  All I ask is that you be kind enough to keep my copyright details intact.  I will not be seeking royalties 🙂

If you would like to support what I am attempting to do, you are more than welcome 😀  Just have a look at this video about supporting Unique Frequencies and hear about where your financial contribution would be going.  It’s really where all my time, effort and creativity go.

Thank you for the support so far.  It’s been fantastic and I look forward to hearing about how the music I create interacts with your life and the season you are in.

With kindest regards and in love and honour,

Miriam Miles

Bard for the Most High God.

What's your thoughts?

