Invitation to participate in a survey for my book on mental illness and the church

Hello,

I don’t normally write my blogs like a letter, but today I want to. Because today I would like to ask you a question.

I am working on a book about mental illness and how Christians, in particular, feel they are treated/supported/not supported by their leadership in their church community. I want to see if there is a correlation between Christians leaving mainstream churches (which seems to be happening all over the world, and in every denomination) and the person having a diagnosed mental illness.

So, I have created a couple of surveys. Would you like to participate? You might be a leader in a church who has had a person under your supervision, who also has a diagnosed mental illness. Or, you might be that person with the diagnosed mental illness and been in, or are still in, a leadership role in your church community.

I am looking for any age, gender and cultural background and any denomination of the Christian religion. I hope to survey at least 100 people to see if this issue is valid and worth presenting my ideas to the community. I also want to see if church leaders are actively working on this problem and if we can collaborate and come up with strategies to help both leaders in churches and people who want to be involved in church leadership.

I appreciate your time, and that you’ve taken the time to read my invitation. If you would like to participate, you can either leave me a comment in the thread here with your contact details or email me at uniquefrequencies@gmail.com

Please feel free to share this invitation with anyone that you feel would be keen to participate and if you’d like to know more about why I am writing this book, just ask 😀

Cheers,

Miriam Miles

What's your thoughts?

