#WW Staying Focused as a Writer

Writing about writer problems must be in the air Shannon. Wrote my own thoughts today! Main point – think backwards when planning your schedule to get your book into print. Helps to keep the steps in order and stops me forgetting smaller points along the way. Great post by the way 😊

Shannon A Thompson

#WW Staying Focused as a Writer

Staying focused. It sounds simple but is all too complicated for many. It’s different for every writer, but I’ve recognized quite a few common stressors among authors. Some get overwhelmed by finding time to write and manage social media. Others can’t finish a novel without another one sneaking up on them. Some even ditch novels altogether. Like I said, it’s different for everyone, and there are many reasons behind the variety of #writerproblems out there. (Hence why there is an actual hashtag for such things.)

So, today, I wanted to discuss one I deal with as well as the ways I’ve kept myself in check over the years, but I would love to hear about how you manage your writing!

My issue is completing a novel when a new one suddenly demands my attention.

How are we supposed to concentrate on such a beautiful day? How are we supposed to concentrate on such a beautiful…

View original post 709 more words

What's your thoughts?

